THE MINISTRY OF TEXTILE INDUSTRY OF TURKMENISTAN

The Ministry of textile industry of Turkmenistan was founded in May, 1995 on the basis of Resolution of the President of Turkmenistan No 2207 on 16.05.1995, “About the issues of the Ministry of textile industry of Turkmenistan”.
In present time more than 60 enterprises of cotton yarn, different types of fabric, knitted fabric and garment production, silk-producing enterprises, shoe factories, plants of taking-up of hides are functioning in its structure.
More than 60% of produced textile production is exported to the USA, Canada, Russia, countries of West Europe, Turkey, Hungary, China, India, Baltic states, Ukraine and other states. During the period from 1995 to 2009 the production of cotton yarn has increased 7.7 times, cotton cloth production has increased also 7.7 times.
During the period from 1995 to 2009 the export of the textile production increased 29 times.
In the years of independence, more than 1.3 billion US dollars is invested to the construction of new, reconstruction and technical equipping of functioning enterprises, 22% of which is the foreign investments equal to the 300 million US dollars.
Along with the introduction of new technologies, great attention is paid to the issues of the development of quality and compliance of the production with the requirements of ecological safety. Leading enterprises of the branch as “Turkmenbashytectile complex”, “Turkmenbashy jean complex”, and cotton-spinning factory “Serdar” in Kaka settlement gained the international recognition and certificates ISO 9001 and 9002 “System of production management and quality control”, ISO 14001 “Environmental protection”, OHSAS 18001 “Labor protection and safety engineering”. Besides, on the enterprise line are used the WRAP standards “Worldwide fame in cloth production”. The main clients and customers of garment production are the word-famous companies as IKEA, Sears, Wal-Mart, Levis, Zara, Miss Erka, Foot looder and others.
The equipment, produced by world-famous companies of Japan and European countries, is installed in the enterprises. Among them are such companies as “Rieter” (Switzerland), “Trutzscher” (Germany), “Schlafhorst” (Germany), “Marzof” (Italy), “Juki” (Japan), “Tsudakoma” (Japan), “Picanol” (Belgium) and others.
In accordance with the Program of Development of the Textile industry of Turkmenistan for the period till the 2020, creation of the new modern enterprises is provided. Their implementation will help to process 254 thousand tons of the lint cotton annually. It is planned to increase the yarn production to the 224 thousand tons a year, and cotton cloth production to 305 billion sq.m. a year till the 2020.
The amount of the investments to the textile industry is planned till 1.5 billion US dollars, also it is defined to implement textile enterprises in all cotton planting regions of the country, which will allow to create 20 thousand new additional work places.
Till the 2020, Program realization will help to increase the volume of output of the textile branch 2.2 times versus 2008, production of cotton cloth 2.6 times, fabric – 1.6 times, knitted fabric and garment – 2.1 times.

THE STATE ENTERPRISE "TURKMENEXPORT"
Turkmenistan, the city of Ashkhabad, the prospectus of Bitarap Turkmenistan, 101/1.
Тел.:(+993) 12 218628 Fax: (+993) 12 218639
e-mail:info@turkmenexport.gov.tm
skype: turkmenexport

Министерство текстильной промышленности Туркменистана

Министерство текстильной промышленности Туркменистана создано в мае 1995 года на основании Постановления Президента Туркменистана за №2207 то 16.05.1995г. «О вопросах Министерства текстильной промышленности Туркменистана.
В настоящее время в ее составе функционирует более 60 предприятий по производству хлопчатобумажной пряжи, выпуску различных видов тканей, трикотажного полотна и готовых швейных изделий, шёлкоперерабатывающие предприятия, обувные фабрики, а также заводы по первичной обработке кожи.
Более 60 процентов производимой текстильной продукции направляется на экспорт в США, Канаду, Россию, страны Западной Европы, Турцию, Венгрию, Китай, Индию, страны Балтии, Украину и другие страны. За период с 1995 по 2009 годы производство хлопчатобумажной пряжи возросло в 7,7 раза, хлопчатобумажных тканей- в 7,7 раза.
За период с 1995 по 2009 годы экспорт текстильной продукции возрос в 29 раз.
За годы независимости на строительство новых, реконструкцию и техническое перевооружение действующих предприятий вложено свыше 1,3 миллиарда долларов США, из них доля иностранных инвестиций составила 22 процента, или около 300 миллионов долларов США.
На ряду с внедрением новейших технологий, в отрасли уделяется значительное внимание вопросам повышения качества и соответствия выпускаемой продукции требованиям экологической безопасности. Ведущие предприятия отрасли , такие как «Туркменбаши текстиль комплекси», «Туркменбаши джинс комплекси» и хлопкопрядильная фабрика «Сердар» в пос. Кака получили международное признание и удостоены сертификатов ISO 9001 и 9002 «система управления производством и контроля качества», а также ISO 14001 «Охрана окружающей среды», OHSAS 18001 «охрана труда и техника безопасности на предприятии». Кроме того, на ряде предприятий применяются стандарты WRAP «Общемировая ответственность в производстве готовой одежды». Среди основных покупателей заказчиков готовых изделий такие крупнейшие международные компании как IKEA, Sears, Wal-mart, Levi’s, Zara, Miss Erika, Foot Locker и другие.
На введенных предприятиях установлено технологическое оборудование, произведенное широко известными компаниями Японии и Европейских стран. Среди них “Rieter”(Швейцария), “Trützschler” (Германия), “Schlafhorst” (Германия), “Marzoli” (Италия), “Juki” (Япония), “Tsudakoma” (Япония), “Picanol” (Бельгия) и другие.
В соответствии с программой развития текстильной промышленности Туркменистана на период до 2020 года предусматривается создание ряда новых современных предприятий. Их ввод в эксплуатацию позволит ежегодно перерабатывать до 254 тысяч тонн хлопка-волокна. Производство пряжи к 2020 году планируется увеличить до 224 тысяч тонн в год, ткани хлопчатобумажной до 305 миллионов квадратных метров.
Объем инвестиций в текстильную отрасль предусматривается довести до 1,5 миллиарда долларов США, намечается ввести в действие во всех хлопкосеющих регионах страны текстильные предприятия, что позволит дополнительно создать до 20 тысяч новых рабочих мест.
Выполнение программы позволит к 2020 году увеличить объем производства продукции текстильной отрасли по сравнению с 2008 годом в 2,2 раза, хлопчатобумажной пряжи – 2,6 раза, тканей – в 1,6 раза, трикотажных и швейных изделий – в 2,1 раза.

ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОЕ ПРЕДПРИЯТИЕ “ТУРКМЕНЭКСПОРТ”
Туркменистан, город Ашхабад, проспект Битарап Туркменистан, 101/1.
Тел.:(+993)12 218628 Факс: (+993)12 218639
e-mail:info@turkmenexport.gov.tm
skype: turkmenexport